A few kind words...


 We have just spent a week in Kilkenny and visited this Inn quite a few times the food is great and reasonably priced the staff are very friendly and helpful and the crack is mighty there is music on every night in one of the 3 bars and there is quite a history to it too. Great place don't pass it by

Visited July 2016

Gerry (Tripadvisor)

“Great atmosphere ”


 We had a delightful time at this restaurant enjoying the food, the great music and the service. It was an easy stroll to the restaurant from our hotel and as it was cold outside the warmth inside was appreciated.

Helen B

Tripadvisor 5 star review


 “Lots of Atmosphere”

This pub was recommended by our b and b host. It was a Sunday night and an Irish band was playing. There are two parts to this pub. Make sure you go to the upstairs part unless you want loud music. There was a good range of food and the service was good. The pub was fairly full but we didn't wait long. Music was great.

Visited May 2016

JudyB2795

There was a good range of food and the service was good


History, Atmosphere, Great Food & Drink - Thumbs UP !!!

5 of 5 stars
The entry, with it's statue and signs revealing the story of the 13th century owner, begins the journey that engages the mind, body, and palate. The pub, though eclectic in it's accumulation of furniture, decorative objects, and signage, is simultaneously inviting and comfortable. The food, both diverse in its variety, and generally very affordable, was delicious, and was well accompanied by a good selection of ales. The staff were plentiful, even at a relatively early time of day (we arrived @ 4:00 PM), and were very attentive. I can't recommend this place highly enough - you MUST stop here if in Kilkenny !!!

Visited May 2016

tominfairfield Fairfield, Ohio (via Tripadvisor)


All summer long our guests have raved about their time in Kyteler’s Inn and happy customers in the evening time make for very happy guests at breakfast! Really a great experience for all visitors to Kilkenny.
 

Mairead and Jimmy (Newlands Lodge B&B)


We were treated to absolutely great traditional music by the Raglan Rogues (great voices and players), and an enthusiastic crowd. The Irish set the bar for friendliness and this evening was no exception.

Tripadvisor five star review


Great Food, Great Staff!!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 February 2015

On our way home from Cork we decided to stop in Kilkenny for a bit of dinner and a pint! Ordered a pint of Kilkenny and some good old hearty pub grub. The pint was the best I've ever had and the food was amazing!!! Be sure to try the bangers and mash and note it's a huge portion. Thanks to the bar men and servers that were a bit of Craic (good fun) too!

Would definitely recommend this old spot! Loved it.

 

IrishOrcaGirl Victoria, Canada (via Tripadvisor)


"Great atmosphere"

Went for lunch with my mother on a Saturday afternoon. Very busy on the day but that didn't take from the experience. Great service waited about 1min while a member of staff found us a table.

Loads of tv's on with racing and football etc. but you wouldn't know it, could have lunch with lots of chit chatting people and not the blare of pundits.

Staff were excellent attentive, quick and helpful.

Food was good, fresh, tasty and very satisfying. We have soup and egg mayonnaise to start with beef and a burger (both on special) for main course.

Couldn't find a fault.
 

daveandmarie7913 Dublin, Ireland (via Tripadvisor)


Beautiful pub and food"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 February 2015

Had lunch here on Sunday. This place doesn't look much from the outside but it's absolutely gorgeous inside, loads of different cosy seating areas. We had a window seat and a really old butchers block table. The food was great too, a small bowl of stew and a toasted sandwich. Both were really tasty and brought to the table quickly. I have to mention the staff. They were so friendly. There was one young lad (very young) but he was just the most helpful person I've seen in a long time. Nothing was too much trouble to him and he seemed so happy to work there. Kytelers will definitely be on my list for my next visit to Kilkenny.

Beanie14 Dublin, Ireland

(via Tripadvisor)


"Heart of Kilkenny"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 February 2015 NEW

This bar/restaurant is a must to stop off in when visiting Kilkenny, hearty Irish food served, the menu hasn't changed in the last 10 years but why change what works, pleasant staff and fast efficient service
 

nellie121 (via Tripadvisor)


A pub and a witch story"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 February 2015

A pub and a witch story. The story of the witch at Kyteler's got us there. The Guiness and the decent pub food kept us there. It was a nice, comfortable place to grab dinner and relax on our first evening.

Susan_S_Dunwoody Dunwoody, Georgia

(via Tripadvisor)


This pub has been around since the 1300’s and still serves great Irish stew. Good service, lots of beer selections and good live entertainment every night. A must stop of you are in Kilkenny.

Five star Tripadvisor review.


"A Magical place"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 February 2015 NEW

We eat here regularly the food is like home cooking, tasty and plenty, they run great fun nights, our favorite being the bodhran night . Great history of witches, one of the oldest buildings in Kilkenny, a must visit.
 

lifesecrets Kilkenny, Ireland (via Tripadvisor)


We walked in off the street and walked upstairs where we could hear traditional music. They sat us right up front. The music and dancers were great. The food was some of the best we had in Ireland. When that group was done, the waiter told us that more music was downstairs and they had room for us. The second group was also great.

Five star review. Tripadvisor user


There was huge praise for the wonderful evening entertainment with the Irish Beats experience and the beautiful meal and excellent service which followed... they all said to me today that it was the best night ever in all their holiday experiences to Ireland... they are posting photos of the evening to their friends on Facebook in the States, from Maryland, to Arizona and Texas!

Amanda Horan (Client Services, Enterprise Support, South East Region, Failte Ireland)


Heard lots about this place from the tour guide so just had to check it out. So glad we did! Got to participate in the drumming lesson with Damien Walsh. That was a blast! Had a chicken dish for dinner that was amazingly delicious. Highly recommend this place!

Five star review, Tripadvisor user


The singers they had were awesome… Really great, on tune and by far the best pub singers we saw. The service was also excellent - all the staff were very friendly.

Tripadvisor five star review


Loved the live music, the bodhrán was being taught. Had my first ever Irish stew, it was great! The staff was friendly, the music lively

Tripadvisor five star review